Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
May 12 2015 2 12 /05 /May /2015 07:58

Now that am all grown up,

I realise how easy it was,

to be young and careless.

 

How wrong I was,

when I wanted to get old,

and be on my own.

 

Coz now I realise,

I cannot make a mistake,

cannot take a u turn.

 

I have to be responsible,

think about things,

before i make any choice.

 

I cannot ask for shelter,

cannot ask someone to cover up,

coz this is, 'being on my own'.

 

Growing up brings with itself,

5 years of your life,

that are still to come.

 

Now there is no short cut,

as for every choice, I have to analyse,

5 years in future.

 

pocket money turns to salary,

and it is much more,

more than I thought I cud spend.

 

But its never enough,

coz now I am not a kid anymore,

I do not get anything for free.

 

maybe its late, irreversible,

cannot be Benjamin Button,

that's what I have to accept.

Share this post
Repost0

comments