Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
February 22 2009 7 22 /02 /February /2009 15:49

hey friend i wud love to thank,
thank u for being there upon whom i can bank.
thanx for holding my hand,
and in my life leaving footprints of urs as on sand.

u wr always there when i wanted u,
and when i had wd me ppl only few.
u wr there to tell me i was right,
and helped me by holding onto tight.

thanx is quite less that i owe,
for all the love and care that u show.
u wr the one whose shoulder i always had,
to cry in all those conditons so sad.

always wanted me to be smiling,
but in return u wr never expecting.
took my problems as ur own,
and on me u never frown.

disturbed u always when i wanted,
coz of reply i was guaranteed.
never asked me to stop troubling,
rather u asked how else u cud be helping.

i can never pay ur debt,
coz u have helped me more times than nights i have slept.
just a thanx i have for u,
hope how i cud pay back i knew.

they said friendship is a thankless relation,
but for me its GOD's best creation.
i found a gem in u,
and i'm lucky among the few.

i pray that v always remain friends,
and together v create those lovely bands.
GOD thanx for being so generous,
and preventing my life frm being disastrous.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

S
wel ur fren seems 2 b realyy precious nn spcl fr 4 u ...u didnt fall short fr words 2 describe him/hr nn his/hr frendship wid u ....well written...keep it up.. 
Reply